Daily Archives: January 10, 2013

Cocoa Flower and Fruit


Cocoa Flower and Fruit

A late Happy New Year to everyone.  I’m back posting my first picture of the year.

I spent the new year weekend at my wife’s hometown in Ben Tre Province (the provincial capital is also of the same name).  I have the chance to visit her niece’s cocoa plantation.  It was a good day to take pictures of the things at the farm.

Here is a picture of the cocoa flower with a bud and a juvenile fruit in the background.

All-in-all, as my camera broke down shortly after my farm trip, and the place I was had no internet connection, I had a lazy and restful long weekend, before plunging back to the usual hectic finance year-end schedule.

You may have noticed changes to my photographic themes this year.  I’ve had the previous set of themes for 2 years, it has served its purpose of forcing me to develop the skills and styles that I’m interested in.  This year, instead of restricting myself to theme-days, I’m taking a looser, more laid back schedule.  This is a reflection of greater demands for my time for other matters (for one, I want to start developing my Excel blog again), but I’ll still be posting here, as photography is and still remains a part of my life: the part that makes me slow down and enjoy life.

Categories: Nature and Wildlife | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.