Wildlife Wednesday – Caption Worthy


Macro on Little Mountain, originally uploaded by anthonli.

During the weekend, knowing that I ran out of wildlife shots for wednesday, so I went up the Little Mountain, the one with Jesus Christ statue, with my camera and macro lense to see what I can get.
Here’s one of them. I think this humourous because if they are human, it would be quite an embarassing situation. So many captions come to mind, but I guess it’s best to leave it to you, dear reader!

Categories: Vietnam, Wildlife Wednesday | Tags: | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Wildlife Wednesday – Caption Worthy

  1. What an amazing photo, great use of your macro lens – Ive not really mastered my macro yet.

    • Hi Niki, thanks!
      I usually would go to the park for hours with just my macro setup. That way, I’m forced to just use that 1 lense and explore the possibilities. Still, I’m learning more about the lense as I get to use it more (its been with me for 4 years, but I’m still getting to know it.)
      What’s your macro setup like?

      • Well I just got mine for Christmas so its still a very new toy! Its an AF-S Micro 40mm. You have a great idea just taking one lens with you – I think I will try that 🙂

      • I hope you have fun playing with that lense. It’s a good one for taking flowers.
        I won’t spoil the joy of discovery much but do play around with different shutter speeds, aperture values and focus distance (from 1:1 to infinity). There are lots to explore.
        Look forward to your pictures.

      • I hope you have fun playing with that lense. It’s a good one for taking flowers.
        I won’t spoil the joy of discovery much but do play around with different shutter speeds, aperture values and focus distance (from 1:1 to infinity). There are lots to explore.
        Look forward to your pictures.

      • thanks, I will. Currently have massive hail stones falling down from the sky so although atmospheric, Im not going out it it right now!

      • When I read hail, I was going ‘oh my!’, but a tiny part of my mind screams ‘go out and take pictures of those hailstones!’

  2. Pingback: Wildlife Wednesday – Busy Bumblebee « Anthonli PhotoBlog

  3. Pingback: Wildlife Wednesday – Bee or Wasp « Anthonli PhotoBlog

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

