People Monday – The Bridal Boat


The Bridal Boat

Who needs a sedan when you can marry in style!  Went to Dong Thap Province in the Mekong Delta region 2 weekends ago and chanced upon this scene.
This is the groom going by boat to the bride’s house. They were kind enough to slow down the boat and wave at me for this photo.
Although they had first thought I was weird when I was running hard along the river to get ahead of them.

You can now find me on Google+.  Occasionally, I’d post something different there as opposed to what I shared here.  You can see it at my page at http://www.gplus.to/anthonli.  If you just want to see the picture, just click on the image above and see the photos I’d shared on my Flickr page.

Categories: People Monday | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “People Monday – The Bridal Boat

  1. Pingback: Travel Thursday – The Toilet « Anthonli PhotoBlog

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

