HDR Sunday – Sunrise in Jeonju


Sunrise in Jeonju, originally uploaded by anthonli.

I didn’t suddenly go jetsetting. Recently, I was resurrecting my old photos and see how I will edit them with my newly developed skills and tools. I came across this sunrise series in Jeonju which I took during my 2007 trip to Korea.
With my D40 (no auto-bracketing), I took 4 pictures of the sunrise at different exposures on a tripod, resulting in a HDR series which I readily did with Photomatix.
This is the result. I intensified the orange on purpose to create a stronger mood.
There is a little bit of surrealism due to my choice of colouring, but this is what you would see there, a little indistinct shadows under the bridge and the distant mountain slightly clouded by the morning mist.

Categories: HDR Sunday, Korea | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

