Travel Thursday – I am the Light


I am the Light, originally uploaded by anthonli.
Taken 7 August 2011 | @10.5mm | F/22 | 1/3200 sec | ISO 400

Last weekend, I took some visiting friends from Singapore up to the little mountain (aka Jesus mountain). (It’s becoming kind of a regular, monthly pilgrimage for me, I remarked to my friend.)
The mid-day sun that shines on me as I looked up at the giant statue of our Lord reminds me of the verse in the bible: I am the light of the world.
Which inspires me to this shot.

Categories: Travel Thursday, Vietnam | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

