Wildlife Wednesday – BMT Dak Lak Wild Boar fight


BMT Dak Lak Wild Boar fight, originally uploaded by anthonli.

More photos from my trip to Buon Ma Thuot, Dak Lak Province, Central Highlands.
I was pondering if I should blog more about that butterfly that I snapped at Lang Ca Phe, when I realised that I do have other wildlife shots in my travels
When we were in Buon Don (Don Village), we encountered a few wild boars and their young. I’m not entirely sure that they are wild as they are mingling freely with the livestock of the local people. These could be domesticated.
Most of the time, however, they graze in the mud, while the cows stay on the grass. Here are 2 of the porkers fighting when one strayed too close her patch of the mud.

Categories: Vietnam, Wildlife Wednesday | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Wildlife Wednesday – BMT Dak Lak Wild Boar fight

  1. Pingback: Travel Thursday – BMT Dak Lak City Square « Anthonli PhotoBlog

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

