HDR Sunday – Long Bien Bridge


Ha Noi 2011, originally uploaded by anthonli.

This is an old rail bridge built to span across the Red River in Ha Noi, built by France (1899-1902) and named the Doumer. Beside the railway track, there are only 2 small lanes for motorcycles and foot.
Plans were originally made to replace this bridge with a wider bridge, but was scrapped as the people opposed to the demolition of what they have come to love as a landmark of Ha Noi.
I have a very bad habit, I don’t like to lug my tripod along. This is despite me having hand tremors, which causes my hands to shake uncontrollably. So when creating this HDR shots, I had to try every setting in Photomatix to minimise the blurring when blending the photos. Still, you can see a bit of mismatch in the top left portion of the picture. Maybe I should get a gorillapod strapped to my camera bag.

Categories: HDR Sunday, Vietnam | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

