Wildlife Wednesday – Pigeon


Pigeon, originally uploaded by anthonli.

Back in Singapore, I took a Saturday to go Admiralty Park with a friend for a shoot. Near the entrance was a pair of pigeons sun tanning. There were relaxed enough that even when we approached them (cautiously) they did not take flight.
I know some of my friends will say that I’m an animal enough that they are not afraid of me, especially after my Christmas Island adventures, but birds are usually flighty. (sorry for the pun)
I didn’t quite lie down on the ground for this shot but I came close. This was necessary to get in eye level with the bird, so that you can look at it directly in the eye.
Taken with my Nikon D90, 70-200mm with TC1.7.

Categories: Wildlife Wednesday | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

