HDR Sunday – Tan Dinh – St Teresa of Avila


Tan Dinh – St Teresa of Avila, originally uploaded by anthonli.

I’m starting a new series. Sunday will be High Dynamic Range (HDR) pictures taking and developed using Photomatix.
HDR photography has been a rage for a quite some time and only recently did I thought to give it a try. 2 reasons, my new D90 now has bracketing feature that was lacking in D40 and I have a new 10-24mm Tamron ultra-wide angle.
I do most of my shots hand-held, so a wide angle will reduce misalignment due to handshake, which would have been obvious if I’d used a telephoto.
Now to today’s photo: There are 2 sarcophagus in Tan Dinh church, one holding a replica of Christ’s body and the other is this, St Teresa of Avila. It was tricky to get a good shot as there are many varied light sources, so I combined 3 different exposures to get this.

Categories: HDR Sunday, Themes, Travel, Vietnam | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

