People Monday – Streetside Seller [Goodbye my D40]


Streetside seller.jpg

Streetside Seller 1.jpg, originally uploaded by anthonli.

One of the last set of pictures taken by my trusty D40 and Tamron 17-50. This is the best combination that I’ve used for street shooting.

Just yesterday, while walking near where this picture was taken, my camera was snatched by a pair of young men riding on a motorcycle. I can only blame myself for being complacent and daydreaming.

I’ve been resisting the call to upgrade my camera as it was a trusty tool. But now, it looks like I’ll be upgrading. Still, it’s sad being bereft of a reliable and trusty equipment that had been with me for the past 4 years.

Categories: People Monday, Themes, Travel, Vietnam | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “People Monday – Streetside Seller [Goodbye my D40]

  1. Oh sorry for that!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

