Travel Thursday – Boats by the sunset


Boats by the sunset, originally uploaded by anthonli.

Along the beaches of Vung Tau are these small boats. I think they are used for fishing. Here’s one shot that I took with the LX3 HDR Filter.

With a wide angle lens, you need to get really close to the subject. In this case, I was right at the water edge with the boat less than 2 metres away. I should have gone closer, but I wasn’t about to get my feet wet. This is the best composition I can get without getting my pants wet by the lapping waves.

Categories: Themes, Travel, Travel Thursday, Vietnam | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Travel Thursday – Boats by the sunset

  1. joeandrews

    beautiful colors in this.. very nice shot!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

