Cam-Phone Tuesday – Trail in the Sky


Pandan Reservoir canal, originally uploaded by anthonli.

I am going to try something different. I am going to start devoting my Tuesday posts to pictures taken with my iPhone camera.

I’ve come to realised that the iPhone can produce quite decent pictures and with the myriad of apps available for Photography, one can create some pretty pleasing works.

I took this after my morning jog around the reservoir just as the sun was rising from the horizon. This picture is enhanced with the HDRforFree app that lays an HDR filter. On a well exposed picture, the effects are good, but it was still a little dark when I took this, so the effect of the app was to give the picture a greenish cast and a grainy feel.

I quite like the HDRforFree app. It improves the colour saturation, making the picture more punchy and it’s free!

Categories: Cam-Phone Tuesday, Scenery, Singapore, Themes | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

