Wildlife Wednesday – Mating Moths


Mating Moths, originally uploaded by anthonli.

This was another case of better a picture than none at all.

It was one of those crazy days that I leave office for home at 2am. Just at the void deck, I passed by some fluttering. My curiosity finally overcame my tiredness and I turned back to get a better look.

Lo and behold! A couple of amorous moths mating! I’d have gladly preferred my 105mm macro lense with a ring flash, but I only had my LX3 with me (ye, I got it back!). So I used just what I had.

I was tough taking a picture of them in the dark with just the built in flash as most of the time I only know their general position and not the exact spot. After taking a few pictures of leaves and their shadows, I finally snagged this shot.

Categories: Wildlife, Wildlife Wednesday | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

